Stages of Kundalini Awakening Yoga

Once the Kundalini awakening occurs and is established through meditation, it is known that the Kundalini automatically cleanses the body and expels all mental, physical and spiritual disturbances. Preparing for Kundalini awakening is very important because once it happens it takes time and effort to integrate the body and personality aspects with kundalini yoga poses via

Kundalini Yoga is great for transferring ALL energy in the human body. Stages of Kundalini awakening

Below are the levels representing the energies of Ida and Pingala (both right and left) and the central channel that flows through the chakras (Sushumna nadi – also called the "silver cord"). They represent the awakening of the Kundalini in six stages:

1. Prana flows in Ida or Pingala

2. Prana flows in Sushumna

3. Kundalini energy awakens

4. Kundalini energy is pointing upwards

5. Kundalini ascends to Sahasrara (crown chakra)

6. Shakti and Shiva

The journey of Kundalini Yoga towards Kundalini awakening leads to the realization of the Absolute in which consciousness is divided into two halves which appear to be separate but cannot exist without each other. They are called Shiva (static, formless quality) and Shakti (dynamic, creative aspect of consciousness). 

They can be conceptualized as gods or as principles/processes of the universe. After all, the journey is an inner journey to the center of one's own consciousness. Interestingly, some people have experienced Kundalini awakening spontaneously without doing any intentional practice.